$8 in advance/$10 at the door

10:30pm doors/11pm showtime




Superior Siren:


S U P E R I O R  S I R E N is an all-female Eerie Folk project created on the shores of Lake Superior in Duluth, Minnesota. The music vexes listeners with alluring vocals, haunting melodies, and mesmerizing blends of strings and percussion. Superior Siren is lead by singer-songwriter and guitarist Laura Sellner. Since her solo debut in 2012, the musician has continued to captivate audiences with songs of unfeigned honesty and heartfelt emotions. In 2015 Sellner joined forces with cellist Rachel Gobin, bassist Nyssa Krause, and drummer Emma Deaner to craft a dark and raw folk sound.

“Deep, dark sea folk.” -Christa Lawler, The Duluth News Tribune

S U P E R I O R  S I R E N will release the debut, self-titled, full-length album on January 12th, 2018. The collection of songs, written by Laura Sellner, portrays the waves of raw emotion and alluring intensity that live within the music. The album features four songs previously released on the solo Superior Siren EP “Lotus in the Muck” in 2014. Those tracks have since grown in captivation with the talents of a minimalistic band. The remaining six songs of new material complete the album with swells of enchanting melodies and moods of ominous storms. The album will intrigue listeners with dream-like serenades and eerie echoes of doom.

“I love the darker sparse tone of [the album]... [The] songwriting is unique - gently unexpected moments and turns, effortless but pointed.” -Alan Sparhawk (Low)

The album was recorded at Sacred Heart Recording Studio in Duluth, Minnesota. The album was produced and mixed by Tom Fabjance (The Lowest Pair/Dave Simonett) mastered by Huntley Miller (Bon Iver/Sylvan Esso/HALEY) and manufactured by Noiseland Industries (Low/Atmosphere/Poliça/Charlie Parr.) Album design and photography by Wolfskull Creative.







Duluth folk outfit Coyote consists of Jerree Small on guitar and vocals (Southwire), Marc Gartman on banjo and vocals (Two Many Banjos) and Matt Mobley on upright bass (Red Mountain).

Formed in 2007, they have released three full-length records and hope to record a 4th in the summer of 2018.