$8 in advance/$10 at the door

10pm doors/10:30pm showtime


Sponsored by 89.3 The Current





batteryboy has been described by 89.3 The Current's Andrea Swensson as “...reminiscent of Cloud Cult’s acoustic work and neo-folkies like Bon Iver.” Americana UK’s 7/10 album review of batteryboy’s debut up for air says batteryboy “remind me of The National, particularly the passion the members of both bands put in when delivering their performances.”

on before the silence breaks, batteryboy has evolved to create a sonic niche of their own. Rouse claims batteryboy 'makes music to deal with everything else,' and when they sweep you up in their lush sound and cathartic, emotionally charged lyrics, you just might find some help dealing with everything else, too. 

batteryboy was founded as a solo project by Rouse in 2011, and now includes multi-instrumentalist Eric Carranza, cellist Hilary James (We are the Willows), and drummer Kahlil Brewington. Cloud Cult violinist Shannon Frid-Rubin also appears on several songs on the album and will join the band for the Icehouse release show.  before the silence breaks is produced by Eric Martin and Cobey Rouse. 

before the silence breaks will be released August 2, 2016 on Galloping Spread Records. 

“Rouse pours his heart into batteryboy’s eloquent lyrics; they come straight from the soul.” - Becca Martin, Rift Magazine

“The melody of the sad songs, even without the lyrics, opens your heart. The reserved upbeat tempo of the joyous songs makes you smile wistfully...it’s just beautiful, grown up music.” - Ann Treacy, TC Daily Planet

"The sound is comfortably grounded by heart-over-head vocals graced in sweet harmonies anchored in pulsating percussion. Lofty and sincere lyrical lines slide over the sweetly sad string slips that will keep them in you inner ear for the next year and more." - Mid West Music Fest






The Ericksons:

The Ericksons are sisters Bethany Valentini and Jenny Kapernick, who grew up speaking each others’ thoughts, knowing each others’ hearts. But their name and sound had grown out of the pain of loss – losing their father as teenagers, losing Bethany’s first husband, Lee Erickson, to cancer in 2006. Their music has been the telling of that life journey, out of darkness to find light unimagined. Their new album, Bring Me Home, is the best and brightest yet, an evocation of the love of family. These songs express what the two sisters embody: joy, survival, heart and ethereal beauty.

Valentini and Kapernick enlisted long time collaborator, Beau Sorenson (Death Cab for Cutie, Bob Mould) to record Bring Me Home in the familiar Wisconsin woods of Justin Vernon’s studio, April Base. The sisters were also joined by co-producer/musician Sean Carey (S.Carey, Bon Iver), musicians Ben Lester (S.Carey, Field Report), Shane Leonard (Field Report), and Michael Lewis (Bon Iver, Alpha Consumer). With this group of highly skilled and sensitive people assembled, the Ericksons were free to make Bring Me Home sound exactly as it should.

Ranging from the first single, electro-pop anthem “My Love” to the dark interiors of the Carey-Kapernick duet “Borderline,” no emotional stone is left unturned on Bring Me Home. From the naked proclamation of the title track, “I am sorry for all that I’ve done, I am humbled by the sun” to the poetic prowess of “Go On,” Bring Me Home is clear proof of the vulnerability, courage and artistry of these two women, and the journey we all share as we seek brighter, better days.