$8 in advance/$10 at the door

10:30pm doors/11pm showtime


Hennepin County Millionaires Club:

In a time when the wealth gap continues to grow, Hennepin County’s own Hennepin County Millionaires Club is doing nothing to further the conversation.  Using instruments commonly found in marching bands (trumpet, trombone, saxophone, and drums) “HCMC” performs songs that would not be played in marching band.  AND with the addition of guitars, keyboards, bass, and vocals, their music really removes you from a sporting event/parade type environment.

Come and form your own opinion about the music being created, then judge the club.  Judge them hard.  Be really critical and say hurtful things if you feel the need to do so.  The important thing is that you feel better about yourself in the end.

We’ll be releasing our first full-length album, recorded with the fine folks at Secret Stash Records! So come and buy it please

Our band members have been active in some of your favorite local music acts over the past few years including Sonny Knight and the Lakers, Black Market Brass, PaviElle, Breaking Brass Band, Church of Cash, the Gated Community, and so much more.

Johnny Becker – bass, vocals
Ben Bussey – trombone
Tom Fristad – drums, vocals
Matty Harris – saxes
Bryan Highhill – trumpet, keyboard, vocals
Nate Knutson – guitar
David Mulrennan – guitar



“Tree Party shows it knows how to put its own spin on the desperate pain of early folk traditionals, creating a kind of dark, sparse rock ’n’ roll quality more reminiscent of  Tom Waits  or Nick Cave than Bill Monroe. ...winding a modern sensibility into it all, quickly jumping over the throw-off 'roots music' labels in favor of something different altogether.”  - A.V. Club

Tree Party's third album Iced Over: Thawing Minnesota's Local Lore is a year-long project of researching stories and local history in smaller communities across Minnesota.  MSAB 2013 Artist Initiative Grant recipient Joey Ford found his inspiration in small town museums and historical centers for this album, including songs about “Dorothy Molter: The Root Beer Lady,” “Wrinkle Meat: The 137 Year Old Man" and “Helmer Aakvik: The Old Man of the Inland Sea."   Iced Over is a musical tribute to Minnesotans who have come before us and a celebration of their legacy.

Their first original album, self-titled and hot-iron branded, took on Western motifs and Midwest themes, while their following album evolved over a year collaborating with “The 7-Shot Symphony,” an epic, live cowboy show which was awarded a 2011 Ivey Award for Best Overall Production.

Band Members: Joey Ford, Jenna Wyse, Travis Bolton and Andy Carroll